Skip To Main Content
  • District
  • Afton-Lakeland Elementary
  • Anderson Elementary
  • Brookview Elementary
  • Community Education
  • Lake Elmo Elementary
  • Lily Lake Elementary
  • Rutherford Elementary
  • Staff Portal
  • Stonebridge Elementary
  • Oak-Land Middle
  • Stillwater Middle
  • Stillwater Area High School
  • St. Croix Valley ALC
  • Go Ponies

9 teachers and staff surprised with Partnership Awards

Congratulations to this year’s winners of the Partnership Awards! The awards, given by The Partnership Plan, recognize teachers, staff and retirees for their work on behalf of students at Stillwater Area Public Schools.

This year’s recipients are:

  • Brenda Aarness, Oak-Land special education teacher
  • Bobbi Anderson, Lily Lake paraprofessional
  • Staci Brown, High school science teacher
  • Jeff Fosse, Technology support
  • Paula Harrison, High school Unified Physical Education teacher
  • Diane Johnson, Afton-Lakeland 2nd grade teacher
  • Sheryl Johnson, Andersen food service
  • Angie Olson, Lake Elmo 1st grade teacher
  • Liz Tomten, Retired Stillwater Middle School teacher  

Each award winner was given $1,000 by The Partnership Plan to designate to their school of choice. The Partnership Plan is a nonprofit educational fund that gives grants to teachers with great ideas to make learning deeper and more meaningful for students in Stillwater Area Public Schools. For photos visit our Facebook page.

There are no resources or collections to display

stillwater pony head

In Other News


This fall buses in the district will be equipped with a new technology that will fix problems with GPS connectivity, improve attendance taking, and make bus rides safer.